Trailer Thursday

You all know what time it is. My sincerest apologies for not having the time to put this together last week but sometimes life can get in the way of fandom.

I have five trailers for your viewing pleasure. Three from San Diego Comic-Con and two culled from the bowels of the internet.  I’m not going to dive too deeply into these trailers but I will do be doing a best of/in depth breakdown of the Justice League trailer later this week. We’ll start with two off-beat indie comedies and then dive into some fandom.

Let’s get into it!

 

This looks wonderfully offbeat and interesting.

You already know!

The kids are back and stranger than every. Everything here looks punched up to… Eleven. I can’t wait to see what this new season brings.

 

Towards the end of the second phase Marvel has REALLY made an effort to improve on their visuals and it really does show here. If this trailer doesn’t have you geeked out for what might be the first really good Thor movie ever, you’re just wrong. I’m digging the retro-fantasy vibe and I think it really suits this movie well. This trailer gives just enough of the plot to make you excited for the movie. The all-star cast looks fantastic and the action looks godly.

Highlights

  • Hulk glows up (and speaks)
  • Cate Blanchett serving all kinds of looks
  • Tessa Thompson
  • Hulk v. Thor: Dawn of workplace violence

I have been watching this for days and every time I watch it I appreciate it a little bit more. Justice League looks to emulate Sucker Punch with unbridled fantasy action and I am HERE. FOR. IT.

Highlights

  • Ezra Miller – “I’ve never done battle. I’ve just pushed some people and run away.,
  • Alfred’s (still) got jokes
  • Cyborg continues to glow up
  • Steppenwolf looks amazing
  • Batman fights parademons
  • No Lanterns?!
  • That’s gotta be Superman right?

 

WAIT THERE’S MORE

Did you enjoy this content? Let us know on our Facebook page, via Twitter, or check us out on Tumblr!

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in All, Movies, News, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

